Home > mild-rants > Awaiting the Sunday Roast

Awaiting the Sunday Roast

November 29, 2009 Leave a comment Go to comments

Mood: Bored Witless

Listening to: Hed Kandi – The Mix 2009

As has been happening every two weeks for the last couple of months, I find myself yet again stuck in my office with my laptop, the iMac and not much else for company on a Sunday morning.  Spending Sunday at work can have a surprisingly weird impact on one’s psyche.  For instance, I usually end up falling into a state of semi-depression, I can’t be arsed to do anything and, by the end of the day, I’m usually very cross and feeling sorry for myself.

This time round, though, I managed to keep myself occupied somewhat.  There was the RAM upgrade on my favourite victim iMac to perform, and I managed to finish a couple of chapters on C#.  Soon as I finish writing this useless jumble of raving thoughts, I will also go and avail myself of the only good thing left here – the kitchen’s Sunday Roast.

In other news, FriendFeed seems to be kicking the proverbial bucket – after yesterday’s service interruptions, I now cannot expand conversations on the main page – the LHC has already been operating some tests and the world is still here, AND I’m still waiting to get into possession of my new car, a stone-grey 2010 Mitsubishi Lancer, which is held up at the dealer because the bloody licensing and testing department still hasn’t issued the plates for it.

All told, it’s a turning out to be a relatively normal wasted-Sunday morning and afternoon.  Now if only the hours could be made to pass faster..

update:  Sunday roast duly ordered, received and consumed.  Sorry to say, I forgot to take any pics, but it looked fairly much like this.

Categories: mild-rants
  1. Rowena
    February 14, 2010 at 3:49 pm

    No more of this! 😉

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

xkcd.com

Here, there, within and without - what's bugging me, what interests me...

Wait But Why

Here, there, within and without - what's bugging me, what interests me...

Futurism

building the future together

The Moral Arc

How Science and Reason Lead Humanity Toward Truth, Justice, and Freedom

Lucky Peach

Here, there, within and without - what's bugging me, what interests me...

TechCrunch

Startup and Technology News

www.openculture.com/

Otro sitio más de WordPress.com

janyceresh

If sarcasm and self deprecating humour were an Olympic event I'd definitely qualify.

Math with Bad Drawings

Math, teaching, copious metaphors, and drawings that will never ever earn a spot on the fridge

Hvper News

Here, there, within and without - what's bugging me, what interests me...

The Quackometer Blog

Experiments and Thoughts on Superstitious Health Beliefs

Creativenauts

Personal, design, inspiration, interests.

Vonj Productions

Bringing you love through spirit!

Dream, Play, Write!

Today, make a commitment to your writing.

The Linux Mint Blog

Just another WordPress.com site

Envision Your Future Online

Helping you Improve your Online Business

The Neighborhood

society online's social conscious

Thought Catalog

Thought Catalog is a digital youth culture magazine dedicated to your stories and ideas.

